Sure of who I am

I’m a mover and shaker

My soul jangles with all of the loose change that is joy,

and love
I keep in pockets, they’re holsters and love is my weapon
in the war against hatred.

I dance at the sound of my name being called.

A hand raised high,
I touch the clouds.
The world never stops turning,
and neither do I.

I used all of the bad things that have happened

and all of the wrongs that have wronged me

and I built a shield.
I take that shield into battle

and I don’t fight back.

I take my own heart and I offer it to my enemies.

I am a mover and a shaker. I dance and I spin.
I am the Earth.
I don’t stop.

3 thoughts on “Sure of who I am

Leave a Reply

